Rule 1: Study and Review Phrases

English Video Lessons > Effortless English > Rule 1: Study and Review Phrases
Ekim 14, 2009 by
Filed under: Effortless English 

Thanks very much! I am studying English according to your method. I will introduce your lessons to my friends!
–Fred Zhao

Imagine speaking English automatically… without thinking. The words come out of your mouth easily, and fast.   You understand instantly.

To do this, you must change the way you study English.  One easy thing to do is to stop studying English words. What?
Stop studying English words.

English Words

That’s right, do not memorize words.  Native speakers do not learn English by remembering single words.  Native speakers learn phrases. Phrases are GROUPS of words that naturally go together.   In fact, when you learn phrases you learn both vocabulary and grammar– easily and automatically.

“I am so proud of you Mr Hoge!!!!  You are an excellent teacher with power and infectiousness ….you helped me improve my accent !!!!!  Thank You For All!!”
–Elena Mwrou

**Learn 4x Faster
Research by Dr. James Asher proves that learning with phrases is 4-5 times faster than studying individual words.  4-5 Times Faster.

Also, students who learn phrases have much better grammar.

***RULE 1:  Always Study and Review Phrases, Not Individual Words

Never study a single, individual word.  Never.

When you find a new word, always write down The Phrase it is in.  Always.  When you review, always review all of the phrase,.. not just the word.

Watch The Rule 1 Video:

Collect phrases.
Your speaking and grammar will improve 4-5 times faster.  Always write the complete phrase.
Never again study a single word.   Never write a single word in your notebook,

Learn Phrases Only.
Have a great day!

Click here to view more details

Effortless English Rules:

Comments

13 Comments on Rule 1: Study and Review Phrases

  1. jushu on Çar, 9th Şub 2011 3:34 pm
  2. thanks before,
    for your video lesson I can study english perfect.

  3. mary on Paz, 30th Eki 2011 4:22 pm
  4. thanks alot ,i read and listen ur lesson plz help me to learning fast

  5. Anil on Cts, 12th Kas 2011 5:25 am
  6. speaking english

  7. A student of English on Paz, 1st Nis 2012 4:04 pm
  8. Phrases in a phrasebook can’t fullful every situation there can be!

  9. nadia on Per, 27th Ara 2012 2:38 pm
  10. i really impressed having listened about effortless english..but i m very frustrate and depressed because i m not understand how to start this course and if it’s buy then how to buy it…if is there anyone can buy thz for me so plz do it quickly because i m dying to start thz ..i will be highly grateful to him or her who wil buy thz for sake of me…thnks…

  11. admin on Cum, 11th Oca 2013 8:35 am
  12. Hi Nadia, you should buy Effortless English Course by yourself. You can use your credit cards or paypal account to but it. You will receive an e-mail after you pay and you will be able to download all of the lessons immediately. Click here to watch how to download Effortless English.

  13. david on Cts, 23rd Mar 2013 7:26 pm
  14. i am a lover for studing English

  15. david on Cts, 23rd Mar 2013 7:32 pm
  16. speak English easily

  17. Chantelle Clark on Cum, 8th Kas 2013 5:03 am
  18. I think that this post is correct in terms of being able to understand English as a language by studying phrases that are commonly used within the culture that English people belong to.

    I also agree that one should study phrases more often then they should study individual words. However, once you have learned phrases and can hold a basic conversation, then you should get used to being able to substitute individual words for others.

    I think knowing the meaning and definition and uses of an individual word enhances ones ability to directly get across or express what one is trying to say. If one just sticks to canned phrases that they have learned, they can cause confusion when it comes to holding more complicated conversations.

    Phrases are great when you begin to learn. But to become extremely advanced in the language you need to have an excellent understanding of both the phrases and the individual words that make up these phrases.

  19. Sushil on Cum, 25th Eyl 2015 7:52 am
  20. How to download free English Listening Lessons?

  21. B.VINOTH VIMAL RAJ on Sal, 9th Ağu 2016 9:49 am
  22. spoken leaning vidoe

  23. Aditya yadav on Per, 29th Eyl 2016 5:00 am
  24. Hiiii my self Aditya yadav my steat up

  25. Aditya yadav on Per, 29th Eyl 2016 5:02 am
  26. i understand English so please understand Enlish

Tell me what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!